U-Pass is being launched for the 2021/2022 school year. Students at participating post-secondary institutions will be able to use their ARC Card distributed by their school to tap on/off buses and the LRT. Complete details on the U-Pass program can be found HERE. This includes program information, pricing, ARC Card details, and more! 

  • Students at NAIT can use their valid student I.D. to tap on/off buses and the LRT.
  • Students at MacEwan, Norquest and the University of Alberta can show their valid student I.D. as proof of payment until Arc cards are distributed by these three post-secondary institutions.

Participating U-Pass Post-Secondary Institutions 

Regional Transit Services

U-Pass can be used on the following region transit systems: 

  • Beaumont 
  • St. Albert 
  • Strathcona County
  • Fort Saskatchewan
  • Spruce Grove
  • Leduc