Mayor and Council


Council meetings are begin at 7 p.m. every 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month at:

Beaumont Administration Office

5600 49 Street
Council Chambers
Beaumont, AB T4X 1A1

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes
The Mayor and six Councillors determine the legislative policies for Beaumont, which establish and maintain the style and characteristics of the community. Mayor and Council is dedicated to providing a framework within which enhanced social, cultural and economic growth can occur in our community.

John Stewart
               Mayor John Stewart

 Perry Hendriks
Councillor Perry Hendriks
 Kathy Barnhart
Councillor Kathy Barnhart
 Bill Daneluik
Councillor Bill Daneluik

 Martin Stout
 Sam Munckhof-Swain
 Steven vanNieuwkerk

Citizen Presentations

During the meeting, citizens have an opportunity to be heard as either:
  • A registered presentation, submissions must be made in writing to the Legislative Clerk by the Wednesday prior to the Council meeting, and are limited to 10 minutes.
  • An unregistered presentation, such presentations are limited to five minutes.
  1. Mayor and Council

    Physical Address
    5600 49 Street
    Beaumont, AB T4X1A1