City Departments

Main Departments & Service Areas

The City of Beaumont's administrative structure has multiple departments and service areas. You'll find the departments listed with their contact information and areas of responsibilities. 

  1. Marketing and Comms
  2. Community & Social Development
  3. Corporate Analytics & Technology
  4. Economic Development
  5. People Services
  6. Legal and Legislative Services
  7. Planning & Development
  8. Infrastructure
  9. Protective Services
  10. Recreation
  11. Finance


The Communications department oversees any and all communication and media relations for the City of Beaumont. The goal is to inform the community and keep residents up-to-date on all events, initiatives, public engagements and much more.